Have questions about your vacation? Give us a call at 1.800.972.8899

Summer Winds 519

Best views on the Beach "Spectacular" Ocean/Pool Views!! 4 pools!

Top Amenities

Outdoor Grill

You will feel like you are on top of the world in this fifth floor end unit! The views of the Atlantic Ocean are stunning! This condo is welcoming, comfortable, and ready to be your vacation spot. There is a king bed in the master, queen in the second bedroom, and two twins in the third bedroom. Reservations of 5 nights or more include linens and towels with beds made. Located in Building A. NO PETS ALLOWED.

Summer Winds provides an amazing number of recreational amenities that make it "the vacation spot" of choice for renters year after year. Available for your leisure are three large outdoor pools with tanning decks; a heated indoor pool; both indoor and outdoor hot tubs; men and women's saunas; as well as a professionally equipped exercise facility. Our sports complex center also features racquetball, basketball, and lighted tennis courts to cater to the active competitors in your family. There is also an arcade with a snack bar. NO BOAT PARKING.

Additionally, Summer Winds offers an ideal setting for groups and meetings with its conference facilities, lounge, and security staff. Nearby you'll enjoy local dining, golf courses, and shopping.

Guest Reviews of summer winds 519 | best views on the beach "spectacular" ocean/pool views!! 4 pools!

Indian Beach , NC

Vacation Rental Reviews by

Great Vacation Stay

Review by Richard S.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Summer Winds condo complex. The entire stay was made so much easier by the staff of Realty World First Coast Realty. Very efficient check-in/check-out process and very clean unit made our stay a memorable one. I will use them again in the future.
5 out of 5 stars

Thanksgiving delight

Review by Jean P.
The condo was a perfect size for my family. Easy access with elevator and a protected community. The big windows and balcony allowed us to see the most gorgeous sunsets! The big dining table allowed us to have our Thanksgiving decorations plus all of us together! It was perfect! Only issue, if you call it that, whomever used the condo prior to us, left the dishes dirty. I had to clean everything prior to using it. I washed a lot of dishes; however, I know they are all clean now for the next renter. Yay for them!
5 out of 5 stars

Summer Winds 519

Review by Scott F.
Other than the master bedroom being very hot this is an excellent unit. Fully stocked kitchen, nice furniture, comfortable beds, appliances all in good working order, great views of both the Ocean and the Sound.
4 out of 5 stars

Summer Winds 519

Review by Kim A.
We have rented this unit for several years and have loved it. The only complaint I have is the hall bathroom toilet was broken when we got there and there was popcorn on the floor in the living area in between the blue chair and ottoman. There were also band aids stuck to the bar area on the corner which I didn't want to touch. Other than that it was wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars

Summer Winds 519

Review by Richard S.
Perfect! The condo was great, the pools were great, the staff at Summer Winds was great! The Fitness Center could use a bit of a refresh as some of the equipment is dated, but for vacation workouts I guess it sufficed.
4 out of 5 stars

Early Spring Getaway

Review by Jerry B.
Our experience was wonderful! Our rental was clean and everything was in good working order. The condo was spacious and nicely decorated. We can't wait to plan another visit and want to stay in the same home.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your kind words. We are glad you had a wonderful experience and we can't wait to see you again next time!

Great experience right on ocean

Review by Sarah W.
We loved this place! We have stayed at the property before and will be back! It’s right on the beach and has all of the amenities you need. I liked how the realty office provided a linen bag with individually wrapped linens for each person. Great idea. A couple negatives were the hot tub (indoor and outdoor) weren’t working for the first 2 days. I was told it wasn’t open due to the season from the realty manager but the security guard told us it was due to them not getting it inspected. Either way I’m glad it opened because it was one of the reasons we booked it. I have stayed at many N.C. and sc beaches in winter and hot tubs are open year round so next time it would be nice to know that. The only other negative was the cleanliness of the place. We found a lot of things in crevasse of the couches and under the beds from previous stays, the comforters seemed they may have never been washed and the floors were filthy. We cleaned to our liking but really it’s the cleaners job to make sure it’s deep cleaned I would think and the realty companies job to go behind them. Also the place was very unorganized. I organized their game cabinet and the kitchen as well as possible and it’s those little details that would put them a step above other rentals. I think you have to have an eye for detail to make sure people like me don’t notice it. Alll in all I would rent again this is just a couple things that I noticed and I look forward to re-reviewing next year.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sarah, We are so glad to know you loved it and appreciate your feedback bringing these issues to our attention. It is very important to us to know about our guests' experiences. We are very glad to hear the complex was able to have the hot tub back working for the rest of your stay. So many properties experienced a great deal of damage during Hurricane Florence and everyone has been working diligently to get everything ready for the season to start. We do apologize for any confusion. We are also, VERY sorry to hear this unit didn't appear to be clean. Please know, we encourage our guests to reach out to us regarding any issues they notice upon arrival or during their stay. We would have sent someone over immediately to address this for you. We certainly don't want our guests cleaning on their vacation! Please reach out to us by calling our office regarding the cleanliness of your unit, we would like to get more details from you to address this. From your description, this is unacceptable and not the standard we expect. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Beach Trip at Summer Winds

Review by Judy B.
The Condo is really nice and well kept. The only problem was the temperature requirement of 76 degrees.We keep our temperature at 70 degrees at home.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place to stay

Review by
Relaxing. Comfortable. Great view.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you! We are so thrilled that you all visit with us year after year! Summer Winds does have so many wonderful amenities and such a great family feel, I can see what brings you back! See you next year!

Vacation week

Review by
Great room. Grounds and facilities well kept. The unit was convenient with beautiful view. Need to update TV's. AC not functional for 2 different times. Finally on Friday night around 9:00PM, stopped cooling completely. Miserable night in 80+ degree temp. inside the unit.
4 out of 5 stars
April 2023
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
May 2023
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only


Quick Glance

TypeVacation Rental
AreaSummer Winds
Check-In daySunday

Book it

Select/Confirm number of Adults and Children to get rate quote

Full Features

Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Linens Provided,
Location type
Oceanfront, Resort,
Outdoor Grill, Tennis,
Pool spa
Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool,
Sports and adventure activities
Basketball court, Fishing, Golf, Pier fishing, Sound/bay fishing, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis,
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed,
Linens included 5 nights or more,